Five finalists announced for the 2015 EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe Award

News Infurma26/02/2015

The European Commission and the Fundació Mies van der Rohe have announced the five finalists who will compete for the 2015 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe Award. Save the date on May 7 and 8 for the finalists’ lectures, the exhibition opening and the ceremony celebrations.

Philarmonic Hall Szczecin

title="Más..." />

The five finalists are:

Name of work in English: Ravensburg Art Museum, Ravensburg, DE
Original name: Kunstmuseum Ravensburg, Ravensburg, DE
Office: LedererRagnarsdóttirOei
Authors: Arno Lederer (IC), Jórunn Ragnarsdóttir and Marc Oei (DE)
Photos: ©RolandHalbe

Name of work in English: Danish Maritime Museum, Helsingřr, DK
Original name: Museet for Sřfart, Helsingřr, DK
Office: BIG - BjarkeIngelsGroup
Authors: Bjarke Ingels and David Zahle (DK)
Photos: ©RasmusHjortshoj

Name of work in English: Antinori Winery, San Casciano Val di Pesa, Florence, IT
Original name: Cantina Antinori, San Casciano Val di Pesa, Firenze, IT
Office: ArcheaAssociati
Authors: Giovanni Polazzi, Laura Andreini, Marco Casamonti and Silvia Fabi (IT)
Photos: ©Pietro Savorelli

Name of work in English: Philarmonic Hall Szczecin, Szczecin, PL
Original name: Filharmonia Szczecinska, Szczecin, PL
Office: Barozzi / Veiga
Authors: Alberto Veiga (ES) and Fabrizio Barozzi (IT)
Photos: ©Simon Menges

Original name: Saw Swee Hock Student Centre, London School of Economics, London, UK
Office: O’Donnell + Tuomey (IE)
Authors: Sheila O’Donnell, John Tuomey and Willie Carey (IE)
Photos: ©Dennis Gilbert

Next steps
Save the date on May 7 and 8

In the following weeks the Jury members will visit the 5 Finalist works and will collect first hand information from their users. On May 7 the authors of each work will present their project at an event open to everybody that will take place in Barcelona before the Jury decides the Winner.

On May 8 the name of the 2015 laureates will be announced at a special event at the Mies van der Rohe Pavilion in Barcelona. The 2015 Prize exhibition and a celebration to acknowledge the work of all the architects and people who have been involved in the Prize process will take place that same day at a special event.

Source: Fundación Mies van der Rohe

Read more news related Mies van der Rohe published at Infurma


Las Vegas Market - Regístrate

News Infurma:

Online Magazine of the International Habitat Portal. Design, Contract, Interior Design, Furniture, Lighting and Decoration